In a tweet, on, Wednesday night the NCDC said the 91 new cases were reported from nine states.

The states are Lagos (74), Katsina (five) Ogun (four), Edo (two), Delta (two), FCT (one), Adamawa (one), Kwara (one) and Oyo (one).

It said that the country’s total infections has now risen to 873. While deaths have risen to 28.

The center said 197 cases have been treated and recovered from the infection.

The agency said that as of 11.25 pm of April 22, Nigeria has 648, active cases and the current breakdown of cases by state are: Lagos-504, FCT-119, Kano-73, Ogun-24, Katsina-21, Osun-20, Oyo-17, Edo-17, Kwara-10, Kaduna-nine, Akwa Ibom-nine, Borno-nine.

Others are Bauchi-eight, Delta-six, Gombe-five, Ekiti-four, Ondo-three, Rivers-three, Jigawa-two, Enugu-two, Niger-two, Abia-two, Benue-one, Anambra-one, Sokoto-one.

The Federal Government said it is developing a Patient Transport System in all States including the FCT to convey COVID19 patients to specialized treatment centers.

The Minister of Health Dr. Osagie Ehanire stated that the Nigeria Air Force and the National Emergency Management Agency also have aircraft on standby to convey patients with critical conditions to locations with more advanced treatment centers.

Ehanire also said Twenty Seven Rapid response teams have been deployed to states, NCDC to support the COVID19 response. 

Website | + posts


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here